Wisconsin Area Codes

6 area codes serve Wisconsin

Wisconsin Area Codes Overview

Wisconsin, located in the Midwest region of the United States, is served by several area codes that define telecommunications regions within the state. The primary area code is 414, covering Milwaukee and its surrounding areas. Madison, the capital city, is primarily served by area code 608, while the northeastern part of the state, including Green Bay and Appleton, falls under area code 920. Additionally, the southeastern region, including Racine and Kenosha, utilizes area code 262. Wisconsin's diverse landscape and urban centers are efficiently connected through these area codes, facilitating seamless communication and connectivity across the state. As technology and population needs evolve, area codes continue to play a crucial role in organizing and streamlining telecommunications services in Wisconsin.

Largest 37 cities in Wisconsin

City Population
Milwaukee 594,833
Madison 233,209
Green Bay 104,057
Kenosha 99,218
Racine 78,860
Appleton 72,623
Waukesha 70,718
Oshkosh 66,083
Eau Claire 65,883
Janesville 63,575
West Allis 60,411
La Crosse 51,320
Sheboygan 49,288
Wauwatosa 46,396
Fond du Lac 43,021
New Berlin 39,584
Wausau 39,106
Brookfield 37,920
Beloit 36,966
Greenfield 36,720
Menomonee Falls 35,626
Franklin 35,451
Oak Creek 34,451
Manitowoc 33,736
West Bend 31,078
Sun Prairie 29,364
Superior 27,244
Stevens Point 26,717
Mount Pleasant 26,197
Neenah 25,501
Fitchburg 25,260
Caledonia 24,705
Muskego 24,135
Watertown 23,861
De Pere 23,800
Mequon 23,132
South Milwaukee 21,156

Wisconsin Area Codes List